Shanghai SMIC Private School - International

Secondary (Grades 6-12)

We strive to educate and nurture students to become global citizens of honor and self-discipline who are committed to independent thinking and service to others. We achieve this vision by implementing the following:

  • Emphasis on students’ moral values and character development
  • A school structure that integrates Chinese and Western educational philosophies
  • More than 70 full-time qualified and committed overseas teachers and administrators
  • A fully levelized program in Chinese language instruction for both native speakers and second language learners
  • An authorized SAT and AP Testing Center by the US College Board
  • An authorized ACT Testing Center by the US ACT, Inc.
  • American-based curricular standards
  • A partnership to provide SAT development classes
  • 14-18 AP course offerings annually
  • A participating member of China International School Sports Association (CISSA) and Shanghai International School Athletic Council (SISAC) teams
  • 100% acceptance of SMIC graduates into top-tiered colleges and universities world-wide
  • 100 community service hours required for high school graduation
  • A full-service counseling department for guidance and personal counseling
  • Individualized and specialized college counseling services for juniors and seniors
  • After-school homework support for academically challenged students
  • Cross-age mentorship program to better enhance and develop students' social and leadership skills
  • Vibrant extracurricular activities like International Day, Sports Day, field trips, Model United Nations (MUN), prom, dances, art exhibitions, student plays, and music concerts
  • Steadfast support from one of China’s best semiconductor foundries



SMIC Private School -
International
WASC Accredited


K-12 Administration

Kelley RidingsDr. Kelley Ridings
International K-12 Principal






Monica Utley
K-12
Curriculum &
Professional Development
Coordinator

Laura LiuLaura Liu
Assistant to the
K-12 Principal

Secondary Administration

Patrick CarrollPatrick Carroll
Vice Principal for Secondary
Bethany Bates
Bethany Bates
MHS SA Director


Connie ZhaoLynn Liu
MHS AA Senior Assistant
Kitty Chen


Kitty Chen
MHS AA Assistant


For general information or questions, please email MHSAcademicAffairs@smicschool.com or MHSStudentAffairs@smicschool.com


Upcoming Events

  • May 2018 Saturday - May 26, 2018
    • International Day (half day am)
    • Prom

      Prom officially moved to May 26th.

    • Senior Grades and Comments due (noon)
  • June 2018 Saturday - June 2, 2018
    • 12th Grade Graduation (Non School Day)
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • College Night
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Grade 8 Parents Night
    Monday - June 11, 2018
    • Dead Week begins at 4:30PM
    Thursday - June 14, 2018
    • Q4 S2 Exams
    Friday - June 15, 2018
    • Q4 S2 Exams
    Monday - June 18, 2018
    • Dragon Boat Festival Holiday
    Tuesday - June 19, 2018
    • Q4 S2 Exams
    Wednesday - June 20, 2018
    • Q4 S2 Exams
    Monday - June 25, 2018
    • Grades and Comments due 8AM
    • Professional Development Days
    Tuesday - June 26, 2018
    • Professional Development Days
    Wednesday - June 27, 2018
    • Celebration of Teaching
    Thursday - June 28, 2018
    • MS Graduation (G8)
    • Report Card distribution (10:00 am dismissal)
  • July 2018 Sunday - July 1, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 2, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 3, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - July 4, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - July 6, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - July 7, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - July 8, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 9, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 10, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - July 11, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - July 12, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - July 13, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - July 14, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - July 15, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 16, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 17, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - July 18, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - July 19, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - July 20, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - July 21, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - July 22, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 23, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 24, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - July 25, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - July 26, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - July 27, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - July 28, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - July 29, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 30, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 31, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
  • August 2018 Wednesday - August 1, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 2, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 3, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 4, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 5, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 6, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 7, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 8, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 9, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 10, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 11, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 12, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 13, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 15, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 16, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 17, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 18, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 19, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 20, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 21, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 22, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 23, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
powered by finalsite