Shanghai SMIC Private School - International

Elementary (Grades K2-5)

We have a caring and dedicated faculty committed to helping students be global citizens, persons of character, motivated learners, and healthy individual.

Our academic program is American system based with a strong emphasis on Chinese language and cultural values. We strive to nurture children to become lifelong learners and persons of character.

This is done through:

  • Emphasizing moral values and character development
  • Integrating Western and Chinese educational philosophies
  • Incorporating Chinese as a second language
  • Curriculum is standards-based
  • More than 30 after school activities
  • Visual and Performing Arts programs
  • Systematic computer/technology program
  • Exciting extracurricular activities such as Vocabulary Day, Sports Day, International Day, Field Trips, Art Exhibitions and Music Concerts
  • Steadfast support from one of China’s best semiconductor foundries




SMIC Private School -
International
WASC Accredited


K-12 Administration

Kelley Ridings Dr. Kelley Ridings
International K-12 Principal


Monica Utley
K-12 Curriculum/Professional
Development Coordinator


Laura Liu Laura Liu
Assistant to the
K-12 Principal

Elementary Administration

Laurie Whiston

Laurie Whiston
Vice Principal for Elementary


Trey Fuller



Trey Fuller
ES SA Director



Trey Fuller

Danielle Ma'u
ES Associate Director of Academic Affairs

Ivy Lee

Ivy Lee
ES AA Assistant


Ivy Lee


Eric Ma
ES AA Assistant



Elias Yi
ES SA Assistant

For general information or questions, please email ESAcademicAffairs@smicschool.com or ESStudentAffairs@smicschool.com

Upcoming Events

  • July 2018 Monday - July 23, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 24, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - July 25, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - July 26, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - July 27, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - July 28, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - July 29, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - July 30, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - July 31, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
  • August 2018 Wednesday - August 1, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 2, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 3, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 4, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 5, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 6, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 7, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 8, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 9, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 10, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 11, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 12, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 13, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 15, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 16, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 17, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 18, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 19, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 20, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 21, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 22, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 23, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 24, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Saturday - August 25, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Sunday - August 26, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Monday - August 27, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Tuesday - August 28, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Wednesday - August 29, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Thursday - August 30, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
    Friday - August 31, 2018
    • Summer Vacation
powered by finalsite