Shanghai SMIC Private School - International

Elementary (Grades K2-5)

We have a caring and dedicated faculty committed to helping students be global citizens, persons of character, motivated learners, and healthy individual.

Our academic program is American system based with a strong emphasis on Chinese language and cultural values. We strive to nurture children to become lifelong learners and persons of character.

This is done through:

  • Emphasizing moral values and character development
  • Integrating Western and Chinese educational philosophies
  • Incorporating Chinese as a second language
  • Curriculum is standards-based
  • More than 30 after school activities
  • Visual and Performing Arts programs
  • Systematic computer/technology program
  • Exciting extracurricular activities such as Vocabulary Day, Sports Day, International Day, Field Trips, Art Exhibitions and Music Concerts
  • Steadfast support from one of China’s best semiconductor foundries




SMIC Private School -
International
WASC Accredited


K-12 Administration

Kelley Ridings Dr. Kelley Ridings
International K-12 Principal


Monica Utley
K-12 Curriculum/Professional
Development Coordinator


Laura Liu Laura Liu
Assistant to the
K-12 Principal

Elementary Administration

Laurie Whiston

Laurie Whiston
Vice Principal for Elementary
Trey Fuller Trey Fuller
ES SA Director
Ivy Lee

Ivy Lee
ES AA Assistant

For general information or questions, please email ESAcademicAffairs@smicschool.com or ESStudentAffairs@smicschool.com

Upcoming Events

  • February 2018 Sunday - February 18, 2018
    • Winter Break/Spring Festival
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • Winter Break/Spring Festival
    Tuesday - February 20, 2018
    • Winter Break/Spring Festival
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • Winter Break/Spring Festival
    Thursday - February 22, 2018
    • Non-Academic/Admin Staff report at 8:30 am
    • Teachers Report at 1 pm (no students)
    • Winter Break/Spring Festival
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • First Day of Semester 2
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • 100th day of school
    • Million Tree Project
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • Million Tree Project
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
    • Million Tree Project
  • March 2018 Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Million Tree Project
    Friday - March 2, 2018
    • Million Tree Project
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • Spirit Week (3/14 Pi day, 3/16 Career day)
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Spirit Week (3/14 Pi day, 3/16 Career day)
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Spirit Week (3/14 Pi day, 3/16 Career day)
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • Spirit Week (3/14 Pi day, 3/16 Career day)
    Friday - March 16, 2018
    • Spirit Week (3/14 Pi day, 3/16 Career day)
    Tuesday - March 20, 2018
    • Progress Reports emailed
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • Spring Field Trip
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • G6 Math Pre-Assessment
  • April 2018 Thursday - April 5, 2018
    • Tomb Sweeping Holiday
    Friday - April 6, 2018
    • Tomb Sweeping Holiday
    Saturday - April 7, 2018
    • Tomb Sweeping Holiday
    Sunday - April 8, 2018
    • School Day (Friday schedule)
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • Spring Concert
    Tuesday - April 17, 2018
    • Student half days
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • Student half days
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conference pm
    • Student half days
    Friday - April 20, 2018
    • Last Day of Q3
    • Parent Teacher Conference pm
    • Student half days
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Art Festival
    • CSC Charity Event
    Tuesday - April 24, 2018
    • Art Festival
    • CSC Charity Event
    • World Book Day
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • Art Festival
    • CSC Charity Event
    Thursday - April 26, 2018
    • Art Festival
    • CSC Charity Event
    Friday - April 27, 2018
    • Art Festival
    • CSC Charity Event
    • Report Card distribution
    Saturday - April 28, 2018
    • Labor Day Holiday
    Sunday - April 29, 2018
    • Labor Day Holiday
    Monday - April 30, 2018
    • Labor Day Holiday
  • May 2018 Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • Labor Day Holiday
    Tuesday - May 15, 2018
    • Progress Reports emailed
    Saturday - May 19, 2018
    • International Day (half day am)
powered by finalsite