Shanghai SMIC Private School - International

Elementary (Grades K2-5)

We have a caring and dedicated faculty committed to helping students be global citizens, persons of character, motivated learners, and healthy individual.

Our academic program is American system based with a strong emphasis on Chinese language and cultural values. We strive to nurture children to become lifelong learners and persons of character.

This is done through:

  • Emphasizing moral values and character development
  • Integrating Western and Chinese educational philosophies
  • Incorporating Chinese as a second language
  • Curriculum is standards-based
  • More than 30 after school activities
  • Visual and Performing Arts programs
  • Systematic computer/technology program
  • Exciting extracurricular activities such as Vocabulary Day, Sports Day, International Day, Field Trips, Art Exhibitions and Music Concerts
  • Steadfast support from one of China’s best semiconductor foundries




SMIC Private School
International
WASC Accredited

K-12 Administration

Kelley Ridings Dr. Kelley Ridings
International K-12 Principal
Laura Liu Laura Liu
Assistant to the
K-12 Principal

Dr. Emmanuel T. Vincent
Director of K-12
PD/Curriculum

Kristie Da-Ngoc Nguyen
Associate Director
of K-12, PD & Curriculum

Elementary Administration

Laurie Whiston

Laurie Whiston
Vice Principal for Elementary

Trey Fuller

Trey Fuller
ES SA Director

Trey Fuller

Danielle Ma'u
ES Associate Director of Academic Affairs

Ivy Lee

Ivy Lee
ES AA Assistant

Desiree Zhang
Elementary Academic Affairs Assistant

Elias Yi
ES SA Assistant

For general information or questions, please email ESAcademicAffairs@smicschool.com or ESStudentAffairs@smicschool.com

Upcoming Events

  • September 2018 Wednesday - September 26, 2018
    • Reading Spirit Week (ES,LLC)
    Thursday - September 27, 2018
    • Reading Spirit Week (ES,LLC)
    Friday - September 28, 2018
    • Reading Spirit Week (ES,LLC)
    Saturday - September 29, 2018
    • School Day Monday Schedule. 上课日(周一)
    Sunday - September 30, 2018
    • School Day Friday Schedule. 上课日(周五)
  • October 2018 Monday - October 1, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Tuesday - October 2, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Wednesday - October 3, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Thursday - October 4, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Friday - October 5, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Saturday - October 6, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Sunday - October 7, 2018
    • National Day Holiday 国庆节放假
    Wednesday - October 10, 2018
    • Q1 Progress Reports Available
    Thursday - October 11, 2018
    • Grade 5 Soccer Day
    Friday - October 12, 2018
    • Sports Day (1/2 Day). 校运会(学生半天,教师1天)
    Monday - October 15, 2018
    • Lock Down Drill (ES)
    Tuesday - October 16, 2018
    • Lock Down Drill (ES)
    Wednesday - October 17, 2018
    • Lock Down Drill (ES)
    Thursday - October 18, 2018
    • Lock Down Drill (ES)
    Friday - October 19, 2018
    • Lock Down Drill (ES)
    Friday - October 26, 2018
    • Vocabulary Parade (ES)
powered by finalsite